I just want to feel attractive today.

September 14, 2005

Another random day at another random Starbucks. Off the top of my head: Do you ever look into a certain mirror and think to yourself, “Dude. I look hot.”? I left my home this morning feeling crappy because I felt like I looked crappy. I guess my mirror isn’t very flattering. Or my body isn’t very flattering. Whatever. Anyway, I get to school, and there’s this door, that’s basically a huge window. But it’s a door. I know… It’s confusing. Anyway, everytime I see my reflection in that window/door, I look pretty darn good. I’m not conceited or anything… It’s just that that door slash window makes people look good! I hate being deceived, but hey… I always feel good when I stand in front of it. So I don’t hate it.

I can imagine living in that doorworld/parallel dimension, where every citizen would be a good-looking reflection. That would be great. But then I’d be looking out my doorworld into the same parallel dimension door at this weird-looking guy that resembles myself. The downside is that I wouldn’t know that I was IN a parallel dimension, so I would believe that that was my actual reflection! I would probably just think, “Man, this mirror makes me look weird.” So actually… Either way… I’m a weird-looking guy. Grr. I hate my imagination. This is getting creepy, so I’ll stop.

“I’ve been spending way too long checkin’ my tongue in the mirror, and bending over backwards just to try to see it clearer, but my breath fogged up the glass, and so I drew a new face and laughed. I guess what I’ma sayin’ is there ain’t no better reason to rid yourself of vanity, and just go with the seasons.” -Jason Mraz.

The guy next to me looks like a weird Paul Tano. What dimesion is this?!

Leave a Reply

