I keep telling myself that every entry’s the last one about you.

September 24, 2005

“Did you ever look… Did you ever see that one person? And the subtle way that they do these things and it hurts so much… So much like choking down the embers of a great blaze. It’s that moment when your eyes seem to spread aspersions, and to scream confessions at the insipid sky-parting clouds. You let this one person come down in the most perfect moment. And it breaks my heart to know that the only reason you are here now is a reminder of what I’ll never have. Standing so close knowing that it kills me to breathe you in. But this table for one has become bearable. I now take comfort in this. And for this, I cherish you. I cherish you. Just say you would do the same for me.” -From Autumn to Ashes.

Listen to them because they are the epitomy of the feeling of beauty when hideousness overwhelms. At least in my (t)ears.

I HOPE THIS FORCED SMILE GIVES YOU PEACE OF MIND.

Leave a comment