Champagne for my real friends, and real pain for my sham friends.

October 22, 2005

It’s kind of disturbing to see how many myspace comment sluts have developed in the past year. It’s understandable if you like nice, random comments once in a while(I love ’em), but if you’re begging people to leave you comments on how beautiful you look, I pity you. Are you really THAT attention-starved? Here are some requests/demands I’ve come across: “New pic! If you love me, you’ll leave a comment.” “I tricked you into opening my bulletin by having a weird subject line! New pictures, so please leave a comment!” “Do not add me as a friend unless you plan to leave me comments.” “I delete friends who do not leave me love.” Wow. Who ARE you morons?

On a related topic… I hate when individuals excessively post unavailing and useless bulletins. Especially if they’re the same ones consecutively! I actually had to delete Bob from my friends because I’d get like ten bulletins in a row reitterating subject matter such as “support underground hiphop”, and “listen to these ill tracks”, etc… He’d literally post a bulletin every five minutes! I’m not hostile or anything; I just find it funny in a sad way. Or sad in a funny way. Learn to love yourself, and your true friends. Treasure and appreciate them. Also know that there are better and more productive things to do on or off the internet besides myspace. Myspace is a creative and innovative way to keep in touch, and I myself am a myspace whore, but when you depend on it so much as to boost your own ego, inflate your head, and take up half your life, you’re pretty much taking it to the extreme. Be sensible. People do love you. Remember that.

If you agree with me, leave me a comment telling me how pretty you think I am.

Leave a Reply

