The great Anaheim Hills fire of 2006.

February 9, 2006

Driving down the 91 east at midnight, admiring the reddish-orangish glow in the distance, just over the hills. Such a beautiful sight, yet in the back of my mind, I can’t help but think about how the very thing I am in awe of is destroying any and everything in it’s path and how I have to keep a distance. Clinging to familiarity is what I do best, but it’s a new year. Let’s experiment with new hobbies, discover new people, and get out of comfort zones. That’s something I’ve always been inept at. There’s a bigger picture. Paint it. And lastly, don’t believe the hype.

Brains are incredibly sexy.

Leave a Reply

