Snitches and talkers get stitches and walkers.

March 22, 2006

Rule: Write a statement intended for 10 random people and never tell which one is intended for.

01. You confuse me. You know you can’t have what you want, yet you press on toward it, embarrassingly and without a hint of subtlety with the hope that perserverance will be the determining factor in all this. All while trying not to look so desperate. Maybe one day you’ll either take a chance and move on, or finally take a chance and aquire what you’ve been pursuing. It looks as though taking a chance is imminent either way. And I honestly don’t know which path you should take because persistence is good, but to an extent. But where is that limit line? My best advice to you is to continue to be patient, not try so hard, and keep your options open. As hard as that may be.

02. You are gorgeous, and you’ve got a smile that kills me everytime. I feel like an idiot when you’re around. Imagine a boy full of nerves. I’ve got all the words at the tip of my tongue, but everytime I go to say them, they slip down my throat and I choke. I know you know but I don’t. I’d stop writing about you, but then this journal would be unsatisfying and boring. I hope you don’t mind. I can’t (but you can) help that you’ve got qualities I’ve always looked for. You’ve got a heart for serving God. You’re incredibly intelligent and kind, strong-willed and determined. At least these are the things I percieve about you. I don’t know you and I won’t pretend that I do, but I would love to get to and find that all the perceptions I have about you are true. In the same manner, I hope all the perceptions you have about ME prove false.

03. Yeah buddy. Thank you for always being there no matter what. I’ve been praying for you and am overjoyed and relieved to know that Jesus Christ is your Savior. I’ll be here to answer any questions you’ve got and to listen whenever you need someone to. As always.

04. Come back already. Crap.

05. You’re an awesome girl. So please stop being a whore.

06. Life is more than just sleeping, schoolwork, and books. All this time, I’ve wanted you to just have fun, relax, and be able to not stress out over things you will inevitably forget. Lately you’ve been choosing research papers over me, which is why I’ve stopped calling, but remember: You won’t be this young forever, so please enjoy it while it lasts. You’ll regret it if you don’t. Call me sometime because I DO miss hanging out with you.

07. Things are pretty much back to normal between you and I. I mean, except for the hanging out everyday part. Nonetheless, I love how it is right now. Jerk.

08. I am proud of you and the person you’ve grown up to be. But sometimes I wish you wouldn’t see or talk to me as if I was inferior to you. Because I’m not.

09. You’ve put yourself into this situation, and I hate the fact that you haven’t manned-up to your responsibilities to your family. Grow up. You’ve forced yourself to have to.

10. I love how faithful You are to me. I don’t deserve a thing. All I can do is hope and pray that I can return the favor as best I can. Nothing I could say could ever describe exactly how I feel in my heart. Just as well though, because You are the only One who could ever know that.

Best guesses go to hendrix.derosas@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

