A city on a hill cannot be hidden.

June 27, 2006

I just read Matthew 5 for my devotion. and I know that I’m not the godliest man, but I pray that through my life, people around me who don’t know Jesus would see the difference between myself and this world. God’s been so good to me, especially in this past year. for once, I’ve been able to keep myself disciplined and consistent in my relationship with Him with His help even amidst trials and the most confusing of times. thank you Lord for Your faithfulness and grace and patience with me. I’ve made countless mistakes and have st(r)ayed away from You, yet You’ve still chosen to call me son. I know of no way to repay the favor but please believe that i’ll try my best. Kn/ow(n) this ever complicated heart of mine.

Leave a Reply

