Hearts of gold vs. hearts of stone.

July 13, 2006

always chased, never caught. I wouldn’t know that feeling. I want to show you all my jealousy and insecurity and instability and have you (not) care. because I’m addicted to the way I feel when I’m with you. and your eyes are always rolling, but when mine do, i tilt my head so that somehow they were still stuck on you.

I wish you could detect the sincerity in every word I write and that it would make some kind of a difference in how you’d perceive me. but wishes never seem to come true, EVEN when I send those stupid chain letters within the 60 second time limit.

do I stand a chance? (not rhetorical).

Leave a Reply

