Praying for the best.

November 28, 2006

You can only hide behind “friends” and parties and excuses and the person you’re pretending to be for so long. You are empty words, half truths, and half hearts. I am wasted breath and time. Attempting to prove I care leaves me exhausted, penniless, and unappreciated. If I’ve made any impact on your life, you certainly don’t show it. Neverending prayers and hopes. I love you and you are my closest friend, but I am constantly on the brink of walking away.

Stop me.

One Response to “Praying for the best.”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    truth hurts. i know who this one’s written for. &i totally know how you feel.story of our lives.


Leave a Reply

