Katrina Alaia and happy thoughts.

September 13, 2007

It’s 2am and late nights and even later eyes tell me it’s time for random rants with hints of delirium.

MY JOURNAL ENTRIES: These insipid entries tell vague stories of depression and “heartbreak”, but in actuality, my life’s pretty much the opposite. What is with this obsession to record every horrible day? I haven’t got a clue, but let’s attempt to turn this around, shall we? Here we go.

KATRINA ALAIA:Instead, let’s focus on this single truth: I love the mix Hendrix made me for my birthday. I love Hendrix. He turns sucky days into good ones. Easily. I think I need to cut out otherpeopletime, and replace it with more Hendy time. I’m crossing my phalanges about swimming like fish and eating some raw ones tomorrow. With Hendy. That would be all.” -excerpt from xanga.com/darlingnovice.

I’m such an emo-kid and sometimes I’m taken aback by this sense of awe; Contemplating reasons why she genuinely seems to enjoy my company despite my every flaw. (Haha. So poetic, yet so unintended.) And it’s like you can’t make everyone like you, so make the one’s that do the one’s that count. So this is my letter of sincere appreciation; I love and admire Katrina Alaia Garcia Tuason in just about every aspect imaginable. More to say, but all my best mentions and intentions get backspaced. Like maybe it’d be better vocalized. Someday. :)

CURRENT LOVES: This eight-book set filled with short stories and poems that I bought at Borders for $3.99. Baseball at the park and poker games with the guys. The SK3. Watching the commentary to Wedding Crashers, Old School, and Zoolander. Our new neighbors, the Baloys. This incredible summer packed with adventure, encouraging missionary stories, and two finished Bible study books. & God and the truths He’s revealing everyday through His word and through fellowship.

Leave a Reply

