perspective & 8 pages of beautiful writing

September 4, 2008

My insides, my guts, hurt. And there’s this weird feeling in my chest, but not like some O.A. “oh my heart” type of way; like butterflies in there instead of my stomach. I don’t even want to describe my eyes. There just isn’t a proper adjective. Somewhere along the lines of or synonymous with devastated. But nicer sounding(?) Funny how I’ve always tactfully chosen never to say words like heart, or love, I guess because I felt they were too strong of words. As well as incredibly cliche. Not that I’ve never felt like using such words, mind you. This is fragmented. Broken. Like each finger has a mind of it’s own. And each mind, chaotic.

Yet, what I’ve learned tonight at Bible study stays in my head as well as more importantly my heart, and I can’t help but feel comforted. I thought I’d be compelled to listen to some fairly heart-wrenching, bask-in-your-sadness whine-laden song, but there’s this unspeakable impulse; a kind of urge telling me: Play Chris Tomlin’s “Arriving” album. With its first track of course, being “Indescribable.” God is so powerful, so good, and yet, He loves ME enough personally that there is no pain, there is no worry, there is no anything that He can’t and won’t help me get through. There aren’t any words I could say or services I could offer to thank Him for His unfailing love and faithfulness.

But God, am I trying. I know in my heart You deserve an infinite amount of what I could even worthily give. And still, what is that.

2 Responses to “perspective & 8 pages of beautiful writing”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Amen. There’s a old hymn by Johnson Oatman, Jr. called No, Not One that you like. Actually, reading that hymn reminded me of you.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    By the way, friend. Thought you might like this:http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=31726898672Maybe I’ll see you there? But I doubt it.


Leave a Reply

