dumpster diving and name dropping

May 26, 2009

“we got older, but we’re still young, we never grew out of this feeling that we won’t give up.” ten years and best friends means i pulled the trigger. this is me finally giving up trying to fight for us and this friendship, and you quite possibly attempting to finally start? either way, it doesn’t matter because you are the best at replacing people. we’ve made unforgettable memories, and i won’t take that for granted. separate ways, separate interests, separate lives. and is this truly moving on, letting go, letting God? of course, a certain amount of prayer is still going into this, as well as my full trust in Him. also, katrina tuason and jeremie anne quilala are my heroes. sometimes its like forget everyone else, but then again, i’m incredibly picky. finding out rach was in socal this weekend through twitter didn’t make me feel any better about how my relationships with people are. to add on to that, my own sister didn’t want to ride with me to pick up food. everything kind of hurts right now.

lighter notes; man, it’s awkward sharing tables with strangers at starbucks. i tripped over his cord and unplugged his laptop which made it all the more awkward. haha. wth, they are playing cold war kids here? nice. and there’s an indie chick painting her fingernails blue out the window. just downloaded the best of lionel richie and can’t wait to put “all night long” on repeat. this entry is bipolar. i’m not. the entry is.

i think i’m dying/dead inside
and it’s weird, but in the shower, you can’t tell if you’re crying or not

ps. btw, if you’re confused, some of this was written earlier, and some written later

One Response to “dumpster diving and name dropping”

  1. g.eunice Says:

    "we got older, but we're still young, we never grew out of this feeling that we won't give up." These ten years of friendship was not a waste & i embraced every part of it. Whether we were very close or distant, i still consider(ed) you as my best friend. It hurts for you to say that I am the best at replacing people, when I am the one that is constantly replaced whenever you FEEL like it. After all these years I NEVER complained. I know I'm not the most intelligent, neither am I perfect, or drop dead gorgeous and I never know the lastest authors, bands, movies or books… but I was there for you even though you preferred the company of others. And even though we are far apart, that doesn't mean I don't care about you. I DO care about you, I just wish you could understand that when I have a boyfriend it means we can't spend every weekend together. From the looks of your myspace, you've completely taken me out of your life… but i won't ever do that to you. If only you could be patient & try to understand me.. i can't express myself to you without being judged. I love you as my best friend & this Love is a love that never goes away even if it changes faces."YOU are the best at replacing people." ha! you think so highly of yourself don't you? check yourself before you wreck yourself.


Leave a Reply

