christmas eve festivities

December 25, 2011

Adrian, Mike, Led, Sarah, K, Henry, Dan, Pastor Kris, AJ, Liz, Kevin. And I’m not a huge fan of big groups, but when partnered with tri-tip roast & avocado tortas and 12 hours of The Lord of the Rings Extended Special Editions in glorious Blu-ray, I’m much more inclined to make an exception.

Christmas Eve with the Tuasons until having to get to my family party was an added bonus.

Family party confessional at the “kids” table;

Cousin: “… So he was pissed that I had slept with his fiancé…”
Me: “Okay, well, I’m going to get some more prime rib but feel free to finish this story without me, haha.” *Leaves table, and comes back two minutes later…
Everyone At Table: “Hendrix, you missed the best part! Listen to the end of the story!”
Me: “Fine, fine. Go on.”
Cousin: “Where was I?”
Me: “You were at the part where you slept with the guy’s fiancé or something.” *At this point, I was looking down and cutting my food.
Cousin: “You slept with WHO? How could you??” *While looking/blaming my little cousin. I was very confused. Everyone breaks into laughter.

Apparently my Aunt walked in just as I said, “You were at the part where you slept with the guy’s fiancé or something.” She heard what I said, paused and walked away and I never even saw.

Merry Christmas, all.

Leave a Reply

